I once did not have internet connection in an enemy camp to view my presentation. This was how I solved the situation.

This was my personal biggest mistake on a business trip I was invited to join the group of my colleagues. We were heading south to meet one of the largest oil tycoons the Middle Eastern. There were a variety of stages of the presentation and I was given one of them as I was one of those who was working most on the project. It was my chance for me to demonstrate to my boss that I am ready to be a part of the elite. It may be offensive, but I was referring to adult women. Or better, business women.

The whole thing went as planned. I was informed of the exact location and time of the portion which was my own. Because I was in charge of security at the site for the room that was used by the local businessman who is insanely successful I was also informed this. Since I do not want to identify anyone, or make it clear who I am, I will not make any mention of names or tituls. The purpose of the exercise was to trigger the chain of events that will bring this businessman back to his panic rooms with close family members and a horde of security guards. In the beginning, I wanted to present the slides explaining how to deal with such force major situations and how to remain calm and not lose one’s mind.

We’ve all been in the dark underground room. It was kept secret to hide the large number of weapons found in the walls. It was a scary scene. Let’s get on with it. I’m making the powerpoint ready for the presentation. What? There’s no internet in this area? Is that really true? The lockdown is already initiated, and it’s impossible to break out of the lockdown and retrieve the email containing your presentation. I’m not doing this for the first time. I could convert Youtube to MP3 online the other night. I downloaded the audio from the video so I could concentrate on my speech instead of just reading it out on the paper. Additionally, I downloaded the video in mp4 format. It was accidental, because I was looking for a more professional audio format. Now, however, I have the presentation right here on my laptop, ready to use.

I was lucky. Unforeseen events made it impossible to access the Internet. However, I was still able to save the presentation and continue it with audio and video that came from me. It was because I was familiar with the majority of it. The presentation was only 3 minutes long and conveyed confidence. It brought in 47 new customers, many of whom are more prestigious, who have signed contracts that are in the hundreds of thousands. We look at working with them for the future.
white mp3 converter


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started